News Flash


Posted on: September 24, 2019


On September 24th, 13 judges of the TENTH Circuit met with 14+ lawyers of the YLC of the PCBA in Abraham Lincoln portrait Courtroom 210 at the Peoria County Courthouse.  Young lawyers present were organizer Kerrianne Waters along with Kyle Tompkins, Devin Taseff, Jason Boucher, Kevin Day, Greg Nordstrom, David Wiest, Brad Barber, Kaleigh Stevens, Melissa Schoenbein, Wesley Enz, Kerry Cassidy, Anne Mergen, Britta Johnson and Jacqueline Korn.   Attending judges participating were judges Kate Gorman, Suzanne Patton, Sean Donahue, Bruce Fehrenbacher, Mark Gilles, Dan Cordis, Alicia Washington, Kevin Lyons, Albert Purham, Jr., John Vespa, Dave Brown, Paul Gilfillan and judge select Derek Asbury. Ideas, information, advice and practice tips were shared in a collegial atmosphere which helps keep the relationship between bench and bar strong.  Thanks all!


Paul P. Gilfillan
Chief Judge
10th Judicial Circuit Court of Illinois

Facebook Twitter Email